top of page

Monday Morning Motivation

Monday's are one of my favorite days of the week. They hold so much promise for all the goals I will accomplish for the week- personal goals, goals for my family, goals to see friends, house project goals, health and fitness goals, school and work goals- SO many goals! I guess you can call me a Goal Getter!

It's easy to get overwhelmed sometimes when I see ALL the things I expect to get accomplished. So instead of throwing in the towel to my desires I just decide what are the three goals that MUST get done- my non-negotiables. Then I make a list of three 'Priority', and a third list of 'Errands'.

It's not fool-proof by any means, yet. I still have the mindset of actually being able to cross off everything on my to-do list easily like I could pre-2015! Before motherhood said "F yo list!".

No matter how many things actually get crossed off that never ending 'Goal List' there is something hauntingly satisfying about drawing that long red line through something you finish. Especially as a Mom. And a Wife. And a Student, Entrepreneur, House Keeper, Laundry Attendant, Chef, and all the many titles every single Mother holds.

I like to live by my desires and not my 'limitations'. I say limitations with quotations because the only true limitations are the ones you place on yourself. If there is something you want MORE than anything- NO MATTE WHAT you WILL find a way. It may not happen as quickly as you like, but when the time is right, it will happen. The Universe ALWAYS has your back. You just have to be open to see when the offer is given and APPRECIATE all the Universe does, has done and WILL do.

Mom was right when she said to always say 'thank you' when someone works to give you something they think you might like. If you don't use your manners and think about the things you DO want, you will just see more of what you focus on.

If you wanna make big changes, you gotta start small. Even if I can't get 3 things off my list everyday, I can cross ONE thing off! (Like this blog post I've been putting off for EVER)

To me, that's an accomplishment worth celebrating <3

bottom of page