top of page

20 REAL food on-the-go snacks

I get asked all the time about recipes for snacks and lunches to take to work. I use to immediately go all deer in headlights and go blank, like "I don't know...I just eat, I guess". What I finally realized it was because I would get tripped up on the word RECIPE. Most of the foods I've ate until just recently didn't require a recipe- just chop (at most) and go. Most things could be dropped in my purse and be good all day. When I started getting fancy with real recipes that do require cool temps, I invested in a lunch cooler and an ice pack- problem solved!

If you are looking for quick, easy, inexpensive and healthy snacks, you're in luck! Below I've listed enough for you to have 2 snacks every day of the week. Mix and match, omit, add, whatever you like, but here is a good start to stay away from the vending machines. Just stop overthinking what real food is and get back to nature!

Apple

Banana

Pear

Raisins

Orange or Cuties

Grapes

Berries

Trail Mix of dried fruits and nuts

Almonds

Pecans

Cashews

Peanuts

Macadamia Nuts

Carrots

Celery

Pretzels

You can bring stuff to dip your goodies in to up the nutrition and YUM factor! You can buy to-go sizes, reusable containers---or if you are a mom and have those baby bullet containers make great to-go containers for dips!

Peanut Butter or other Nut Butters

Ranch or Blue Cheese

Hummus

Yogurt

Almost everything in the produce section is an already done for you snack- all you have to do is do a quick rinse and you're good!

Happy eating!

bottom of page